قسم الإرشاد التربوي

يهدف قسم الشؤون الاجتماعية إلى مساعدة الطلاب على تطوير إدراكهم واستيعابهم لشخصياتهم ومساعدتهم على تحقيق أهدافهم المرجوة. ويساعد فريق العمل الطلاب على التأقلم مع مجموعة من الحالات التي يجدون أنفسهم فيها من خلال مناقشة الخيارات المطروحة والحلول البديلة المتاحة لهم حتى يتمكن الطلاب من إيجاد الحلول المناسبة لأية مشاكل تعترض سبيلهم.

 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يحصل الطلاب على المساعدة في تعديل سلوكهم من خلال الاستشارة وتنمية التصرفات السلوكية وتعزيز القسم الإيجابية وزيادة الثقة بالنفس والتحفيز والإلهام. ويستطيع الفريق أيضاً تقديم المشورة في حالات التوتر والاكتئاب والحرمان والتأقلم مع حالات التوتر التي تعتري جو العائلة.

 

يدعم فريق العمل باقي الموظفين عن طريق زيادة معارفهم حول الثقافة والعادات والقيم الإسلامية والعربية، إلى جانب العمل مع أولياء الأمور لمساعدتهم على الاندماج بصورة إيجابية مع أطفالهم من خلال توعيتهم حول احتياجات الطفل في مراحل نموه المختلفة.

 

ويمكن أن تكون الإحالات إلى القسم بطرق عديدة منها:

 

  • الإحالة الذاتية من الطالب نفسه.
  • إحالة من فريق العناية بالصفات الشخصية.
  • إحالة من أولياء الأمور.

 

تشغل الآنسة كاميليا منصب رئيس قسم الشؤون الاجتماعية إلى جانب عملها كمسؤولة حماية الأطفال في المدرسة. ويتولى كل موظفينا مسؤولية الانتباه إلى جميع القضايا التي يشتبه بأنها تنطوي على سوء معاملة للطفل مثل الإهمال والاعتداء الجسدي والعاطفي والجنسي للتعامل معها على وجه السرعة.

من الضروري والإلزامي الإبلاغ عن جميع القضايا المريبة والتحقيق فيها حسب الأصول وفق سياسات وإجراءات الحماية الشاملة التي تتبعها المدرسة.

X

لتنزيل هذا الملف، الرجاء إدخال كلمة المرور:

كلمة مرور خاطئة
WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin

WELFARE DEPARTMENT

The aim of the welfare department is to help students to improve their knowledge and understanding about themselves and to support them in achieving their goals.The team help students cope with a range of situations they may find themselves in by discussing choices and alternative options available to them so that students are able to find solutions with any problems they might encounter.

 

In addition, students are supported in modifying their behaviour through counselling, strengthening attitudes, building positive values, increasing confidence, motivation and aspiration.They can also offer counselling for stress, depression, bereavement and coping with family tensions.

 

The team supports staff by increasing their knowledge about Islamic and Arabic cultures, traditions and values.They also work with parents by helping them to engage positively with their children through making them aware of their child’s needs in their different growth stages.

 

Referrals may come in a variety of ways:

 

  • Student self-referrals
  • Referral by the Pastoral Team
  • By parents

 

Ms Kamelia is the head of the welfare department and is also the School’s designated child protection officer.It is the responsibility of every member of staff to ensure that suspected cases of child abuse (neglect, physical, emotional and sexual abuse) are recognised and dealt with as quickly as possible.

It is imperative that all suspected cases are duly reported and fully investigated in accordance with the school’s comprehensive safeguarding policies and procedures.

CONTACT US

Tel: +971 4 6011011

Registration Enquiries: +971569985019

P.O. Box : 57442,  27463

Dubai - United Arab Emirates

X

To download this file, please enter the password:

Wrong Password
WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin