Foundation Stage

The start of formal education at SRS is unique and very special. We have established a bilingual model in the early years where British and Arabic teachers work side by side to facilitate the best learning for every child.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) in FS1 and FS2 covers all of the seven areas of learning as specified in the EYFS Curriculum for England which are:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
More information on the EYFS can be found here